Chicken Pot Pie

 

Last week I had lots of random leftovers in the fridge so I decided to make a chicken pot pie.  I didn’t have all of the ingredients for the pastry topping so I decided to use a mashed potatoe topping.

I used Kokocooks chicken pot pie recipe for the filling and topped it off with mashed potatoes (potatoes, butter, cream, salt and pepper).  The filling was great!

I was worried that the filling would not thicken up enough while it was cooking but the consistency was perfect.  I would recommend the recipe to anyone.

It took about 30 mins to prepare this meal.  Great for a weekday!

IMG_4332IMG_4327

From the picture above you can see that I didn’t have enough mashed potatoes to cover all of the pies but we still ended up eating it!

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

